ak

Goodreads Synopsis

“Lock your doors. Hold them tight. Close your windows. Every night. Don’t go out, in case he’s there. Always live in total fear.”

Everyone knows of Alpha Kaden, a man of twisted riddles and cryptic puzzles. His identity is one of them. His touch, another. He is feared throughout all 13 packs for his reputation of stealing young women out of their beds. And tonight he has come to steal Mara to make her a player in his wicked game.

But when Mara discovers the truth behind his sadistic mind games everything changes and she finds herself questioning what is real, and what is not. Mara always assumed her mate would be a man from her own pack. A good man. Not a sadistic, sinful Alpha named Kaden.

Bookworm1102’s Review

Alpha Kaden’s reputation is not good. He is known for stealing women, mostly from the Purity Pack, from their beds at night, and the rumours behind what he does to these women are even worse. One fateful night, Mara finds herself kidnapped and face to face with Alpha Kaden. What she does not know is that Alpha Kaden is not who he seems, and the real threat is someone far more dangerous.

This book is outside my usual genre, but I liked the sound of it and thought I would see what it was like. I was pleasantly surprised to find I quite enjoyed it. I found myself hooked by the storyline and desperate to know what was going to happen next. Mara was a badass for standing up to Kaden, despite coming from the Purity Pack, who are known for being quiet and a little cowardly.

I like when a book has relatively short chapters, and this book had the perfect length chapters. I did find that it was difficult to figure out who was talking, and I believe that having the name of the character before the writing begins would make it much easier to distinguish between characters. Other than that, I thought this was a good book and I would love to find out what happens next and find out more about the other pack leaders.

I rate this book 4/5 stars!

Thank you to Inkitt and to the author Midika Crane for providing me with a complimentary ebook copy.

 

If you like the sound of Alpha Kaden, you can find it on Amazon UK here, Amazon US here and Goodreads here.

One thought on “Book Review: “Alpha Kaden” by Midika Crane

Leave a Reply

