ugly

I received a copy of this ebook via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Lily Anderson has been hurt since she was young. She lives with her Dad, having lost her Mum a few years previous. Her Dad gets abusive, made worse by his constant drinking. When she meets Trent, she realises that there is someone out there who cares about her, and who wants to make her happy. Is Trent really too good to be true?

I am reluctant to say I liked this book due to the nature and content, but I did think it was a good book. I really felt for Lily, and I understand from her past why she did not tell anybody what was happening. I am really glad that Shayne was in her life, and that after everything that happened, Shayne was always there for her.

There were a few grammatical errors and missed words occasionally, and I sometimes had to re-read the same sentence to make sure I understood exactly what it said, but the story itself was good.

I rate this book 4/5 stars!

You can find this book on Goodreads here, Amazon UK here and Amazon US here.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: “Ugly” by Margaret McHeyzer

Leave a Reply

