img_20160707_200622.jpg

I received an ebook copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

No Pizza Delivery? is the story of Ruth Deloach. She has a comfortable life in Wisconsin, until one day her father announces that they are moving to Missouri to open a ranch. Even worse, their new place is in the middle of nowhere, they are so far out that they cannot get pizza delivered!

Ruth soon discovers that she knew a bit less about horses than she thought she did, and that she has a lot to learn. Will the new farmhand, Emmett, teach her everything she knows? Will he give her a reason to enjoy Missouri?

I enjoyed this book. Ruth was such a relatable character. I imagine that I would have reacted in the same way at her age had I had to move and leave all my friends behind, not to mention not having pizza delivery!

The story flowed very smoothly, there were no huge time jumps and it was an easy, enjoyable read.

Grace Marshall is a talented author, and one that I will definitely read again! I eagerly await book Two of the Horse Haven series!

I rate this book 4/ 5 stars!

3 thoughts on “Book Review: “No Pizza Delivery?” by Grace Marshall

Leave a Reply

