anlhg

I received an ARC ebook in exchange for an honest review.

Erin Donahue lives in a small town called Destiny. She is content with her quiet life with Sally, her camera. One day, an old face from her past, Slade Callahan, reappears with a letter and news that completely changes her life around.

I liked the chemistry between Erin and Slade. Erin is a really relatable character to me, she’s happy living a quiet life, much like me. She has such a huge heart, as shown with her interactions towards Judy, Mack and Harry. I really felt sorry for her when she revealed her huge secret to Judy and Nick, knowing that it caused her and Slade difficulties in their relationship.

Even though he was not in the story as much as Erin and Slade, I thought Jacob was really sweet. You could tell that he adored Erin from the moment he first met her, and that Slade saw Jacob as his own son, rather than his nephew.

I liked the fact that the contents of the letter left by Todd was drawn out. It initially caused some tension between Erin and Slade, and later on, Wendy but the letter ultimately brought Erin and Slade together.

I really liked this book. The story was told from two views, Erin’s mostly, but sometimes from Slade’s. The descriptions of the characters and their surroundings were so detailed that I could see everything clearly.

I rate this book 5/5 stars!

2 thoughts on “Book Review: “And Never Let Her Go” by Nancy Glynn

Leave a Reply

