supremacy

I was given an eARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. The release date for this book is 3rd June 2016.

Kate is an ordinary girl who has a special affinity with animals, and she has a photographic memory. Lucas is a foreign student who is studying abroad. Kate has never fallen for a guy before, but Lucas is different. She falls for him almost instantly. However, he is hiding a secret, and Kate is determined to find out what it is.

I liked Kate. She is a likeable character who seems to have the perfect life. Parents, brothers, best friends and pets. She also did really well in school without having to try hard, thanks to her memory. I was glad when she figured out Lucas’ secret, because then he could truly be honest with her.

I also liked Lucas. He was mysterious throughout the first half of the book, until Kate figured out what he was hiding. I was trying to guess what his secret might be! I like the fact that Kate can sometimes calm him down when he goes into a fit of rage, it shows that there is a connection between the two of them.

This book was very descriptive, and I felt as though I was seeing everything that the characters were seeing and feeling. The cover is incredible, and I can see the relevance of the cover in relation to the book. I cannot wait until the second book is out to find out what happens between Kate and Lucas.

I rate this book 5/5 stars!

One thought on “Book Review: “Supremacy” by Christin Lee

Leave a Reply

