Thank you to Inside My Mind for the nomination! It is my first award as a blogger so I’m absolutely thrilled!

Rules:

– Thank the person who nominated you.
– Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
– Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

1.)What is your favorite part about where you live?

I live in a small town but I’m within walking distance of our town centre, so I can just walk into town and do some retail therapy whenever I feel like it!

2.)How do you find out about new books?

I am active on Goodreads, which is mostly how I know about new books, but if it is an author I am already a fan of, I’ll keep up to date with their books via pre-orders on Amazon.

3.) Physical books or eBooks?

For me, there is nothing quite like holding a physical book. However, I do like some of the amazing indie authors that have ebooks published, so I’ll read both.

4.)Blogging or Booktubing?

Definitely blogging. I do not have the confidence to record videos and upload to youtube, although I would love to do this in the future!

5.) Harry Potter or Percy Jackson?

I have a confession. I’ve never read either. I’ve watched a few HP films but never read the books, although both series are on my TBR list.

6.) How often do you use Goodreads?

I check Goodreads every day, but I post when I’ve finished a book and I’m starting a new one. I always post my reviews on Goodreads.

7.) When did you start blogging?

I started this blog in August 2015, mostly as a bit of fun. I never thought I would still be updating it today. Thank you to everyone who reads my posts and likes and comments.

8.) How did you discover your love of reading?

My dad used to read me bedtime stories. The first book we read together out loud was The BFG by Roald Dahl, so that book has a huge place in my heart. I’m definitely going to watch the upcoming film of it.

9.) Which fictional character would you summon if you were stranded on a stranded island and why?

Does from TV count? If so, then Daryl Dixon from The Walking Dead, he’s such a badass! If not, then Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles. She’s also a badass!

10.) If you could take and switch fictional characters from one world (i.e. Narnia) and put them in another world (i.e. Middle Earth), which characters would you choose and why?

I would switch the House of Night characters to The Lunar Chronicle times. I’d love to see how both sets of characters would cope with the issues that are in both series.

11.) What is your all time favorite book to movie adaptation?

The Twilight Saga. I read all the books before the movies came out, and I loved the series so much that the movies had a lot to live up to, but for me personally, they lived up to my expectations (plus I’m a huge Taylor Lautner fan!)

My Questions are:

  1. If you had a superpower for a day, what would it be and why?
  2. What fictional world would you love to be a part of?
  3. What is your favourite fandom?
  4. What TV shows do you love at the moment?
  5. Marissa Meyer or Sarah J.Maas?
  6. What city in the world would you most like to visit and why?
  7. Best part about the country you live in?
  8. What is the first book you remember enjoying?
  9. What is your first blog post about?
  10. Twilight or The Hunger Games?
  11. Do you have any pets? If so, what animals are they?

I nominate:

Kerrie at comfy reading

Jess at Jess’s Reading Nook

Lynne at Fictionophile

Carrie at Carries Book Reviews

If you are tagged, you do not have to do this tag, but your blogs are ones that I look forward to seeing, and I love reading your content.

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

