220

I received a copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest review.

Julia can’t remember any of her past when she is left on the doorstep of her foster family, Nancy and Monica. All she remembers is screaming and a boy in her nightmares, which wakes her up at 2:20am. The boy in her nightmares turns up at her school one day. Is he the key to Julia remembering her past? Is he the key in her surviving what she finds out? This book will ask and answer both those questions.

I really enjoyed this book. I really felt for Julia, unable to remember her past. It must have been so frustrating for her, knowing there was something in her past but not remembering one tiny detail of it. The book was very descriptive throughout, especially towards the end. Throughout the book, the author kept me guessing as to where Julia was from, and when it was finally revealed, it surprised me.

The author really did her research into Julia’s past, as everything that was mentioned and described in the book matched up to reality. I actually felt as though I was there, experiencing everything alongside Julia.

There were a few minor grammatical errors, but the storyline was kept flowing in such a way that they did not distract me from the main story.

I rate this book 4/5 stars!

One thought on “Book Review: “2:20” by Holly Hook

Leave a Reply

