the child stealers

I received a free copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest review.

Boon, his brother, father and little sister Jewel are out collecting food when they come across a group of people who knock out Boon and his father and kidnap Jewel. The book is about Boon and his journey to rescue his sister from the child stealers.

I enjoyed this novella. The descriptions in this book are incredible, I felt like I was actually there with Boon, experiencing the journey with him. Boon, as a character, I felt was playing the role of protective older brother. There was nothing he would not stop at to try and save his sister.

I felt like there were a lot of different characters but they were so different that it was easy to remember the main characters and who was related to who. In this book, we never did find out why it was those particular children who were kidnapped and what the kidnappers planned to do. Maybe we will find out in the next book. I will be reading the next book to find out.

I rate this book 4/5 stars!

One thought on “Book Review: “The Child-Stealers” by A.Roy King

Leave a Reply

