his chance at love

I received a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Lucas is the COO of his family’s business. He has never really fallen in love, mostly because there is only one woman who he truly loves. Stacey is his brother’s assistant, and she works for their company. He allows himself to try a relationship with her, but they have one day together before he receives news that turns his whole life upside down.

I could not put this book down. I became so emotionally involved with the characters, not just Lucas and Stacey, but all the characters.  I could feel their pain when things got changed, and when given bad news, I felt as though I were the one being given that news. I thought I knew where everything was heading, and then a plot twist changed everything. This book is very well written. KC Ann Wright has a fantastic writing style that hooks readers from the start, and makes the readers become emotionally invested with the characters in the book.

I will definitely be reading other books by KC Ann Wright.

I rate this book 5/5 stars!

One thought on “Book Review: “His Chance At Love” by KC Ann Wright

Leave a Reply

